From Jimmy Page

  

I used to be a writer 

I used to have a lighter

All I know is both made fire 

Have you met a genuine liar? 

Corner seats at the table 

Excellent view, different angles

I played banjo, I played bass

Can’t remember the time or place 

Raised ceilings, best for sound 

Sticks in hand, you lost and found

In a house, deep in the woods 

8 track recalls, not that we could 

Photo black and white, never grey

Like your hair, if you had stayed 

The levee breaks, all that I know 

At night I hear, your steps so slow

Brother above, we’re here below

Leave a Reply

